AIMEE MANN I Know There’s A Word

Lyrics from jongenjournalist.wordpress.com AIMEE MANN I Know There’s A Word Lyrics, singer by AIMEE MANN

I know there’s a word for this
I know there’s a word for the way I’m feeling
I know there’s a word for this
I know it and it’s on the tip of my tongue
But it won’t go any further

I know there’s a word for this
I know cause it’s in the dictionary
And when I find what it is
I’ll write it down in case it comes up again
I’ll be certain to avoid it

So, take this down
I just feel so beat
And I think it’s time
To admit defeat
I thought I got mine
But that uphill climbing
Is never through

I know there’s a word for this
I know cause we’ve all at some time said it
Like when we were little kids
We’d fight each other ’til someone would give in
And you’d make him tell you uncle

So, take this down
I just feel so beat
And I think it’s time
To admit defeat
I thought I got mine
But that uphill climbing
Is never through

<br><br>

Leave a Reply

